Fall colors, spices and big cozy sweaters

Golden Trees

This morning I woke to the sound of geese making their way south!

If I would have made my way to the window I am sure that I would have seen them flying low overhead in their wonderful formation with the ripply flow of a few geese breaking the pattern to find a new spot. We have just returned from a quick trip to Vermont to visit my dear friend and see some of New England in the fall so I was content to listen and snuggle under the covers for a few more minutes before beginning the day.

Fall is absolutely my favorite season! Heading out for my morning run with the new snap to the air and the colors in the trees against the skies dramatic sun and cloud mix is magical. I have already worn my big heavy orange sweatshirt – relaxing, cozy and comforting in its weight. Then there are the earthy flavors of fall – crisp apples with a sharp cheddar cheese, butternut squash soup and the warm, spicy pumpkin chai shortbread that I am getting ready to bake!

Before I turn on some music and warm the house with the smell of fresh baked cookies I want to share a few things:

The reading I did while traveling – KINFOLK http://www.kinfolkmag.com Beautiful and Inspiring!

http://www.vergenneslaundry.com – a french wood-fired bakery and espresso bar in what used to be a laundromat. It was a rainy day so the simply delicious potato leek soup with amazing slices of perfect rustic bread was awesome and followed by a mocha that is made with their hand made truffles, really, wow ; ) Oh and a great could sit here all day atmosphere!

http://www.pizzeriaverita.com – Neapolitan wood-fired [possible theme for the day] pizza and a very nice wine selection.

peace + love + hot cider gatherings around a fire

About awildflowergirl

Meet you at the cafe for a chat about Life, Art, Food & Reasons! View all posts by awildflowergirl

You must be logged in to post a comment.

